Anger Can Be A Good Thing

Once I got my dander up, I vented a bit to a few friends (online and elsewhere).  Several people suggested that I might change doctors.  However, I just did this last January.  Besides, who knows what I might get instead?!

SO, I decided to take charge of my own health.  A friend on Daily Challenge (http://challenge.meyouhealth.com), recommended that I read a couple of books that helped her tremendously.   EAT TO LIVE (http://www.amazon.com/Eat-Live-Amazing-Nutrient-Rich-Sustained/dp/031612091X/ref=sr_1_3?ie=UTF8&qid=1379168282&sr=8-3&keywords=Joel+Fuhrman) and THE END OF DIABETES (http://www.amazon.com/The-End-Diabetes-Prevent-Reverse/dp/0062219979/ref=sr_1_4?ie=UTF8&qid=1379168282&sr=8-4&keywords=Joel+Fuhrman) by Joel Fuhrman M.D.   I checked them out at the  local library to save money.  After reading them, I decided that eating fruits and vegetables might not be a bad thing.   I took the good doctor Furhman’s advice of adding fish twice a week and supplemented with a bit of good oil each day.  I also let myself indulge in some rice pasta and vegetarian cheeses and wraps.  I did spring for a vegetarian cookbook which I highly recommend:   Easy Vegetarian Dinners (Grand Avenue Books) by Dan Rosenberg (   http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/quick-and-easy-meredith-books-staff/1013413066?ean=9780696216909).  Most of the recipes are AMAZING!   I have never liked cooking but am finding that it can actually be fun!   My husband actually likes most of the recipes and he rarely tastes his food.  He mostly inhales it as he never takes the time to savor much of anything.    This was my first step to wellness and one that would lead to many others.  Image

Leave a Reply

